Unitas Fidei

Conference Room

To enter the virtual space, simply click the link below.

You may also enter by telephone:


Dial: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)
Meeting ID: 478 155 508

Upcoming Conferences

s200_bill.houston.jpg

n this discussion, Bill Houston (Visiting Lecturer at African International University in Nairobi) will discuss the present state of theological education in Africa, along with potential changes on the horizon. The panel, composed primarily of theological educators in Africa, will discuss the lecture along with their insights and experiences.

Friday, December 6, 2019
Theological Education in Africa

7:00am (Los Angeles)

9:00am (Chicago)

11:00am (Rio de Janeiro)

3:00pm (London)

5:00pm (Nairobi)

9:00pm (Bangkok)

12:00am Sat. (Sydney)

Wes Granberg Michaelson.jpg

Wesley Granberg-Michaelson (General Secretary of the Reformed Church in America from 1994 to 2011, first managing editor of Sojourners magazine and former member of the World Council of Churches, the Global Christian Forum, and Christian Churches Together) will give a presentation on Christian ecumenical work in the digital age, specifically considering what are the most pressing issues for Christian unity from an evangelical perspective. Among the topics to be discussed will be how to use online forums to advance the ecumenical movement and.

Friday, January 11, 2020
Christian Unity in the Digital Age

9:30am (Los Angeles)

11:30am (Chicago)

1:30pm (Rio de Janeiro)

5:30pm (London)

7:30pm (Nairobi)

11:30pm (Bangkok)

2:30am Sat. (Sydney)

0.jpg

Joshva Raja, Ph.D. (Co-Dean of the Oxford Centre for Religion and Public Life and co-editor of The Handbook of Theological Education in World Christianity) will discuss some of the major changes in global theological education since the writing of the handbook ten years ago. Following this presentation, a panel composed of contributors to the handbook will further discuss the topic.

Friday, February 14, 2020
Theological Education in World Christianity

5:00am (Los Angeles)

7:00am (Chicago)

9:00am (Rio de Janeiro)

1:00pm (London)

3:00pm (Nairobi)

7:00pm (Bangkok)

10:00pm (Sydney)

wilburn-847.jpg

In this conversation, Michael Wilburn, Ph.D. (Senior Pastor at Immanuel Baptist Church and Trustee at Virginia Beach Theological Seminary) will give a presentation regarding his dissertation on academic standards in church based theological education. After this, a panel composed of Christians academicians and leaders at institutions of church-based theological education will engage in a discussion regarding his presentation.

Friday, March 20, 2020
Academic Standards in Church Based Theological Education

8:00am (Los Angeles)

10:00am (Chicago)

12:00pm (Rio de Janeiro)

4:00pm (London)

6:00pm (Nairobi)

10:00pm (Bangkok)

1:00am Sat. (Sydney)

0.jpg

Daniel Lins (Field Researcher for UnfoldingWord) will present on recent unity movements in missions organizations that are focused on reaching the unreached.  After this, a panel composed of leaders from such organizations will engage in a discussion regarding his presentation.

Friday, April 17, 2020
Unity Movements in Reaching the Unreached

8:00am (Los Angeles)

10:00am (Chicago)

12:00pm (Rio de Janeiro)

4:00pm (London)

6:00pm (Nairobi)

10:00pm (Bangkok)

1:00am Sat. (Sydney)

Eduardo_Echeverria_Headshot 2019.jpg

In recognition of the 25th anniversary of the Evangelicals and Catholics Together Movement, Eduardo Echeverria, Ph.D. (Professor of Philosophy and Theology at Sacred Heart Major Seminary) will discuss the history of the movement and what he hopes can be accomplished in the coming years. A panel of Christians leaders from the Evangelical and Catholic traditions will engage in a rich discussion after this presentation.

Friday, June 5, 2020
Evangelicals and Catholics Together

8:00am (Los Angeles)

10:00am (Chicago)

12:00pm (Rio de Janeiro)

4:00pm (London)

6:00pm (Nairobi)

10:00pm (Bangkok)

1:00am Sat. (Sydney)